Bar Pro Bono Awards 2020


Chambers is delighted to have celebrated the Bar Pro Bono Awards 2020 at its virtual ceremony last night, 4th November 2020, and wishes to congratulate each of our individual members’ achievements.

Chambers was also deeply honoured to receive the award for Pro Bono Chambers of the Year.

National Pro Bono Centre

Additionally, we would like to congratulate:

Sangeetha Iengar – Winner and awarded ‘International Pro Bono Barrister of the Year’;

Anthony Metzer QC, Head of Chambers  – Highly Commended as ‘Pro Bono QC of the Year’;

Sarah Pinder – Highly Commended as ‘Junior Pro Bono Barrister of the Year’.

The category of ‘Young Pro Bono Barrister of the Year’ is due to be announced at the Bar Conference on 21st November 2020. We have two members who have been nominated in this category: Lawrence Youssefian and Cathy Jaquiss.  

Congratulations also to all those nominated. Advocate and the awards ceremony showcase such important work across the Bar, essential for ensuring access to justice for all. Chambers would also like to thank Julia Needham, who is Chambers’ Pro Bono Champion for Advocate for all of her hard work in encouraging members and staff in Chambers to get involved in pro bono work.

You can also access the Awards brochure here, which gives further details for each of the nominations.


Goldsmith Chambers and its barristers are
regulated by the Bar Standards Board