Bar Pro Bono Awards 2021


As a Chambers, we are very proud to have had so many nominations confirmed last week for the Bar Pro Bono Awards 2021, organised by Advocate and sponsored by LexisNexis.

Chambers has been nominated as a Chambers of the Year and our Head of Chambers Anthony Metzer QC has been nominated for a third year in a row as Pro Bono QC of the Year.

We are most proud that no less than six members of Chambers, across different teams, have also been nominated in the Junior Pro Bono Barrister of the Year category. These are in order of Call:

Samina Iqbal

Julia Needham – our very own Advocate Pro Bono Champion in Chambers

Sarah Pinder

Dr Charlotte Proudman

Sharin Diegan

and Christina Warner.

We are proud of our longstanding commitment to pro bono work and we strive to promote access to justice for the most vulnerable people and communities. We also take this opportunity to congratulate all other nominees.


Goldsmith Chambers and its barristers are
regulated by the Bar Standards Board